Daytona Beach Misdemeanor Attorney

If you have been charged with a Florida misdemeanor in Daytona Beach or the surrounding area, you could face jail time and/or fines, depending on the degree of your charge and other factors unique to your case. The majority of misdemeanor cases in the Daytona Beach area are resolved without a jail sentence. The state of Florida has two classifications of misdemeanors. A misdemeanor of the first degree is punishable by no more than one year in jail, one year of probation or any combination of the two and a $1,000 fine. A misdemeanor of the second degree is punishable by no more than 60 days in jail, 6 months of probation and a $500 fine. A variety of crimes in Daytona Beach, DeLand, Ormond Beach, South Daytona, Orange City, Deltona, Debary, Holly Hill or Port Orangecan be classified as misdemeanors. Contact Daytona Beach misdemeanor attorney Kevin J. Pitts for a free consultation at 386-451-5112.

Some common misdemeanors in Florida include:

  • Daytona Beach DUI;
  • Reckless driving;
  • Disorderly conduct;
  • Possession of marijuana;
  • Shoplifting;
  • Battery;
  • Criminal mischief;
  • Possession of marijuana;
  • Driving with a suspended license;
  • Domestic violence; and
  • Possession of alcohol by a minor.

If you have been charged with a misdemeanor in Daytona Beach, you have options and defenses, Contact Daytona Beach misdemeanor lawyer Kevin J. Pitts to get a better idea of what you are facing. A Daytona Beach criminal defense lawyer can investigate possible defenses in your case and can make sure you get the best possible result. Call 386-451-5112 to set up a free consultation with Daytona Beach misdemeanor attorney Kevin Pitts.