Seminole County Misdemeanor Attorney

If you have been charged with a Florida misdemeanor in Seminole County, you could face jail time and/or fines, depending on the degree of your charge and other factors in your case. The majority of misdemeanor cases in Seminole County are resolved without jail time. The state of Florida has two classifications of misdemeanors. A misdemeanor of the first degree is punishable by a maximum of one year in jail, one year of probation or any combination of the two and a $1,000 fine. A misdemeanor of the second degree is punishable by a maximum of 60 days in jail, 6 months of probation and a $500 fine. A variety of crimes in Altamonte Springs, Lake Mary, Sanford, Winter Springs, Casselberry, Oviedo or Longwood can be classified as misdemeanors. Contact Seminole County misdemeanor attorney Kevin J. Pitts for a free consultation at 407-268-3688.

Some common misdemeanors in Florida include:

  • Seminole County DUI;
  • Reckless driving;
  • Disorderly conduct;
  • Possession of marijuana;
  • Shoplifting;
  • Battery;
  • Criminal mischief;
  • Possession of marijuana;
  • Driving with a suspended license;
  • Domestic violence; and
  • Possession of alcohol by a minor.

If you have been charged with a misdemeanor in Seminole County, you have options and defenses, Contact Seminole County misdemeanor lawyer Kevin J. Pitts to get a better idea of what you are facing. A Seminole County criminal defense lawyer can investigate possible defenses in your case and can make sure you get the best possible result. Attorneys Kevin J. Pitts handled thousands of misdemeanor cases as a former prosecutor and criminal defense attorney. Call 407-268-3688 to set up a free consultation with misdemeanor attorney Kevin J. Pitts.