St. Augustine No Valid Driver's License Attorney

If you are accused of a St. Augustine no valid driver’s license you need to speak with a St. Augustine no valid driver’s license attorney as soon as possible. Our St. Johns County driver’s license lawyers know how to defend these cases. Driving on an expired license is the second most common criminal traffic offense in St. Johns County with 367 cases in 2013. That’s over 1 a day for the entire year. In Florida it’s a crime to drive on a Florida highway without a valid driver’s license. The definition of highway includes most roads. If you have been arrested or issued a ticket for a St. Augustine no valid driver’s license or St. Johns County no valid driver’s license contact our experienced St. Augustine no valid driver’s license attorneys today at  (904) 494-8584  to discuss your rights and legal options.

With the assistance of our attorneys it is possible to avoid court and a criminal conviction if you can reinstate your driving privileges.  State Attorneys in Florida will often amend a charge of no valid driver’s license to a civil infraction (non-criminal ticket) like failure to display a valid driver’s license or occasionally drop the charges completely if you are able to get your Florida license back within a reasonable time period. If this is not possible our firm will work towards negotiating or litigating the best possible resolution in your case so you can avoid a conviction and harsh criminal penalties. This often occurs for driver’s that are not yet United States citizens.

Under Florida law, the crime of no valid driver’s license is classified as a second degree misdemeanor, with penalties of up to 60 days in jail and a $500 fine. Although the majority of cases will not result in a jail penalty, the principal consequence of a No Valid License conviction is that it results in a permanent criminal record for the accused that will prevent you from ever sealing or expunging your record. Our experienced St. Augustine no valid driver’s license attorneys are just a phone call away. We handle cases from St. Augustine, St. Augustine Beach, Ponte Vedra Beach, Butler Beach, Fruit Cove, Palm Valley, Sawgrass and the surrounding areas in St. Johns County. The initial consultation is free and confidential. Call  (904) 494-8584 today. We accept all major credit cards, and we answer calls 24 hours a day 7 days a week.